top of page

El Cuyo, trésor caché sur la plage

Sur la côte nord-est de la péninsule du Yucatan, où le bleu turquoise  eaux des Caraïbes se mêlent aux eaux peu profondes du golfe du Mexique, est un charmant village de pêcheurs appelé  "EL CUYO".

Confortable,  calme,  sûr, décontracté, village de pêcheurs mexicain  et  paradis du kite surf  "El Cuyo" est situé à seulement deux heures de la destination mondialement connue de Cancun et de la Riviera Maya. Merida, la capitale de l'État du Yucatan est à seulement 3,5 heures à l'ouest.

Emplacement privilégié d'El Cuyo  et la beauté naturelle jes plein de cocotiers. Il est niché dans le parc national de Rio Lagartos et la plupart des routes principales sont encore faites de sable, ce qui garantit une véritable sensation de pieds nus. Sur la plupart des autres plages du Yucatan, les palmiers ont été exterminés par une peste il y a quelques années, et n'ont malheureusement pas été reboisés. Ce n'est pas le cas à El Cuyo, ici vous pouvez toujours trouver le vrai sentiment caribéen mélangé au flair mexicain que l'on trouvait autrefois dans toutes les villes balnéaires du Yucatan.

Activités : ruines mayas,  Kite Surf, Flamingo-, Bird-, Whaleshark-, Dolphin and Seaturtle observation, Grottes, Cenotes, Villes Coloniales, Marchés Mayas, Corridas et beaucoup d'Aventures

El Cuyo est l'endroit idéal pour se détendre sur la plage, se déconnecter du monde et se ressourcer. El Cuyo est un petit village de pêcheurs de quelques milliers d'habitants situé sur un banc de sable le long du golfe du Mexique. En raison de son emplacement relativement à l'écart, El Cuyo est toujours un joyau caché.

El Cuyo with Lighthouse
El Cuyo beach Yucatan
Unspoilt beach of El Cuyo,
bottom of page

top of page

El Cuyo, hidden treasure on the beach

On the northeast coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, where the turquoise blue  waters of Caribbean mingle with the shallow waters of the Gulf of Mexico, is a charming fishing village called  “EL CUYO”.

Cosy,  quiet,  safe, laid back , mexican Fishing village  and  kite surf paradise  “El Cuyo” is located only two hours from the world wide known destination of Cancun and the Mayan Riviera. Merida, the capital of the State of Yucatan is just 3,5 hours to the west.

El Cuyo’s preveliged location  and natural beauty is full of coconut palm trees. It is nestled within Rio Lagartos National park and most major roads are still made of sand, so a real barefoot feeling is guaranteed. Most other beaches in the Yucatan, the palm trees were exterminated by a plague some years ago, and were sadly not reforested . Not so in El Cuyo, here you can still find true caribbean feeling mixed with mexican flair that used to be found in every Yucatan beach town.

Activities: Mayan Ruins,  Kite Surfing, Flamingo-, Bird-, Whaleshark-, Dolphin and Seaturtle watching, Caves, Cenotes, Colonial Cities, Mayan Markets, Bullfights and lots of Adventures

El Cuyo is the perfect place to relax on the beach, disconnect from the world, and reset yourself. El Cuyo is a small fishing village of just a couple thousand people located on a sandbar along the Gulf of Mexico. Owing to its relatively out-of-the-way location, El Cuyo is still very much a hidden gem.

El Cuyo with Lighthouse
El Cuyo beach Yucatan
Unspoilt beach of El Cuyo,
bottom of page